Words...
2003-06-27 @ 11:36 p.m.


Ready? Eyes intent on the screen. Glazed, blank, staring at nothing but the brightness ahead. Set? Fingers ready, alert, hovering madly over unsuspecting keys. Rose-colored glasses in place, eliminating the horrid realities of life, filtering them, making them sweet, easily digestible, candy. Go... Fingers tapping, jabbing, stabbing frantically, hurriedly, furiously at a keyboard, words flowing, pouring, flooding, not forth from mouths, but from hands, fingers, digits, spewing effortlessly, violently, in a crazed love affair between those very hands and an old computer keyboard...

Words are my poison, yet I'd rather die from this poison than from anything else. They're my lust, my pleasure, and at times even my pain. They've proven to be an escape, a way to leave, move on, from the everyday mentalities that eat away at all of us, and at the other end of the specturm they can bind, chain you, change you in ghastly ways.

Words are my life...

_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _

Not too long ago, in one of my random, boredom-induced "poetry-writing" frenzies, I wrote something that I've grown to be very fond of. It's hardly a poem, but I liked the way it turned out. I've tried to add more to it, but I've decided to leave it the way it is... If I add anymore, it'll only sound strange...

Here it is:
Your windswept dreams
Make the room breazy
A chill runs down my spine
And I'm caught up in your nightmare...

Yes, it leaves MUCH to be desired. It's not good, but I don't think it's THAT bad. Maybe that's just because I wrote it. I could do without the 'nightmare' line. I'm not too sure about that one. I just thought I should share it, I didn't know what else to do with it...

My first paragraph reminds me, for some reason, of beat poetry. I really don't know why, beat poetry is scary.

Blue girl swims
In my carrot seed
Razor flies buzz
Foam
Covers my roadway
Green overpass
Yellow light
Inside the chicken

My first, and pitiful, attempt at eclectic beat poetry!!! YAY!!!! I'll just stop there...

_____________

Listening to: "Shadowplay" by Joy Division YAY! I love this song!!!!



<<before - after>>

The Weather Underground - 2008-11-12
- - 2008-05-06
She knows I can read. - 2008-05-06
William Jacobson - 2008-05-02
Lost Boys - 2008-04-30



everything Claudia (2003-2008)