Happy and Bleeding
2003-07-13 @ 1:08 a.m.


This morning I awoke to the taste of bile. Sweat beaded on my face, someone had turned off the air conditioning. The sheets stuck to my skin, and as I sat up in bed, I felt a wave of nausea pass over me. Bile rose up to meet my throat, and the taste that had already been in my mouth intensified. It burned, and my eyes watered.

Sleepily, I put my feet on the floor. Standing up seemed an impossible feat, but I did it anyway. I wanted to go somewhere, but I didn't know where. One foot in front of the other, I told myself, mockingly. It didn't seem so easy today.

_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _

As I sit here, spoon greedily scooping at a pint of Ben&Jerry's "Half Baked" ice cream, I search for a website to keep me entertained. It seems I have been frequenting Rotten.com a great deal as of late. The atrocities of today's world don't really seem to bother me. In fact, I feel rather ashamed, because I find most of the pictures humorous. I don't really think this is normal, but I can't help it. I'm a sadist...

____________

Listening to: "Centrefolds" by Placebo

It JUST changed to "Happy and Bleeding" by PJ Harvey.



<<before - after>>

The Weather Underground - 2008-11-12
- - 2008-05-06
She knows I can read. - 2008-05-06
William Jacobson - 2008-05-02
Lost Boys - 2008-04-30



everything Claudia (2003-2008)