Fast Lies...
2003-08-11 @ 2:40 a.m.


Not a sound. Not a voice. Stop talking. Stop talking. Quiet. Just quiet. Peace and quiet. Silence. Breathing. Short, shallow breaths. In and out. Faster, faster, faster. Heart pounding. Heart beating. Faster, faster, faster. Nervous? Nervous. Nail biting, chewing, angrily chewing. Stop. Can't let them see me like this.

Everything seems to move faster when I lie. Faster, faster, faster. Maybe it's just me. Short, shallow breaths. Heart pounding. Faster?

Maybe it's just me. Maybe it's only me.

_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _

I'm trying to hide my butterfly henna tattoo from my father. He doesn't know I had it done. Paranoid is what he is. He thinks getting a temporary tattoo is going to drive me to get a real one. The thing is, I had my mind made up about getting a tattoo long before I had the henna one done. I had my mind made up long before.

_____________

Listening to: "Origin of Love" by Hedwig and the Angry Inch



<<before - after>>

The Weather Underground - 2008-11-12
- - 2008-05-06
She knows I can read. - 2008-05-06
William Jacobson - 2008-05-02
Lost Boys - 2008-04-30



everything Claudia (2003-2008)