Wish Upon a Star...
2003-08-15 @ 2:57 a.m.


I miss the moon, the stars. I long to see a real night's sky. I want to look up at the star-map above my head, above all our heads, and trace the faces of the people in my mind. I want to look up and see a maelstrom of dots, small, white dots, like the freckles of outer space, and wish upon the biggest one. Star light, star bright, first star I see tonight. I wish I may, wish I might, have this wish I wish tonight.

I wish for complete solitude. I wish for quiet. I wish for peace. I wish for an escape. A way to be free. Free from obligations, and worries. I want to be free from all that plagues my mind. I want to be carefree. I don't recall the last time I was truly at ease.

I miss my stars. My starry skies. The skies of dark nights. The dark skies I am deprived of. Without these skies I have no stars, and without my stars, I'm left with no wishes to make.

Damn light pollution.

____________

Listening to: "Under Pressure" by Queen feat. David Bowie

*Le sigh* Freddie Mercury's voice melds so beautifully with David Bowie's. It's obscene. Just obscene.

<<before - after>>

The Weather Underground - 2008-11-12
- - 2008-05-06
She knows I can read. - 2008-05-06
William Jacobson - 2008-05-02
Lost Boys - 2008-04-30



everything Claudia (2003-2008)