You Didn't Stir. You Didn't Move...
2003-08-20 @ 4:50 a.m.


I sat at the foot of your bed, and I waited for you to wake up. I couldn't wait to see what everything would look like once the sun came up, once everything was alive, once everything came alive, once I was alive.

I nudged you, softly, expecting you'd wake up. You felt cold. Ice under my fire-hands. A smile crept past my lips as I thought of something you said earlier, You melt me. I melt you.

You didn't stir. You didn't move.

I softly kissed your lips. Chapped, dry, hard at first touch. Electric. You electrify me. I tasted salt on these lips. Your lips. Blood. You bled.

You didn't stir. You didn't move.

You didn't move. You didn't stir. You didn't breathe. You didn't move. I didn't cry. I didn't panic. I couldn't stop screaming. I couldn't stop. You didn't move. You didn't breathe. You didn't...

You didn't stir. You didn't move.

You didn't anymore. You didn't wake up. You didn't see the sun rise. You didn't...

You melt me. I melted you.

You didn't stir. You didn't move.

I sat at the foot of your bed, and I waited for you to wake up. I couldn't wait to see what everything would look like once the sun came up, once everything was alive, once everything came alive, once you were alive. Once I realized...

I cried, but I knew all along.

_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _

Listening to: "The One I Love" by R.E.M.



<<before - after>>

The Weather Underground - 2008-11-12
- - 2008-05-06
She knows I can read. - 2008-05-06
William Jacobson - 2008-05-02
Lost Boys - 2008-04-30



everything Claudia (2003-2008)