Lust | Lavender | Lies
2003-10-05 @ 11:51 a.m.


This charade, this facade, this overwhelming array of colors trace designs in front of my eyes, to simply show off. To simply show me just how well it is they can make pretty pictures using nothing more than lavender bruises and the violet dots that blur your vision when you hold a bright light's gaze for too long.

And it just makes me sick; it makes me exhausted to know that there are people who will choke you with their lavender-scented realities. They never turn out to be real, anyway.

And I'm drowning and choking in lavender.

And I'm kissing and loving and sleeping with lavender.

And I'm losing it inside of these lavender lies.

Weave this fabric of fantasy over and under and around me. Make me gasp and go breathless with your lust and lies and viole[N]t crosses.

And when I'm missing your sounds and sights and scents I burn incense to be reminded of that smell. The clean, crisp smell of fresh lies and false accusations and biting and bruising and yelling and screaming and you. The smell of lavender.

Lavender-scented, lavender-colored, tart and bitter; I can replace you with tissue and tears.

_____________

Listening to: "This Charming Man" by The Smiths & "Faggot" by Mindless Self Indulgence

<<before - after>>

The Weather Underground - 2008-11-12
- - 2008-05-06
She knows I can read. - 2008-05-06
William Jacobson - 2008-05-02
Lost Boys - 2008-04-30



everything Claudia (2003-2008)