Running On This Alcohol Dependency
2003-10-08 @ 12:46 a.m.


...because when all you can hear are the excited screams of small children and the endless chatter of monotonous voices and a hollow bass thumping in beat to a sea of music, and when all you can see is a dizzy blur of indistinguishable faces and people and settings and an empty cup clutched in your fist that smells like the remnants of cherry wine and vodka and fruit punch, and when all you can feel is a wave of heat and a wave of nausea and the feeling of giving in to an alcohol-induced happiness and a guilt that creeps over you because you claim you didn't realize just what was in that cup to begin with. And there's a chaos that consumes this scene.

That's when I give in to you.

_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _

Three cheers for run-on sentences!

This was supposed to be the intro for an essay I'm forced (my english teacher is requiring this) to write for a contest the Olive Garden has going on, that is, until I veered completely off topic.

The topic is: Write about a holiday meal that you enjoy.

Contests like these are made to torment people like me.

____________

Listening to: "I Didn't Come Here to Die" by Spoon

<<before - after>>

The Weather Underground - 2008-11-12
- - 2008-05-06
She knows I can read. - 2008-05-06
William Jacobson - 2008-05-02
Lost Boys - 2008-04-30



everything Claudia (2003-2008)