Written in spite of what everyone says...
2004-05-10 @ 11:53 p.m.


I don't know what it is about you, kid, but you've got me spinning circles about my head. I don't know what it is about you, but you've got me reeling.

I can't breathe or catch my breath when I see you walk by, when I watch you walk by, 'cause, of course, I wait to watch you walk by, and I can't control myself when I see stroll past, when I see you've caught my eyes, when I hear your foot steps die, and I can't compose myself when you walk right up to me and start talking like you know and I assume you know and I assume you get this way, too, but I know you don't.

I'm just playing myself like a tool 'cause I can't compose myself, so I play composer with myself to try to act casual and cool.

I smoke a pack to try to look cool, to impress you, and I realize that, socially, I'll never be you.

Fuck the hierarchy of high school status, but then again, I'd only be fucking myself over.

I can't talk to you.

I'll never win.



<<before - after>>

The Weather Underground - 2008-11-12
- - 2008-05-06
She knows I can read. - 2008-05-06
William Jacobson - 2008-05-02
Lost Boys - 2008-04-30



everything Claudia (2003-2008)