The Jukebox Emotion
2003-10-14 @ 9:11 p.m.


...and I'd dedicate all of those sad songs to you, and I'd expect you to listen to every one of them, and I'd expect you to cry and think and reflect upon them, and I'd expect you to learn from them, and I'd expect you to write one, and I'd expect you to sing it to me, because that's the least you could do for being so cowarldy in the past.

...and I'd sing along with you if only you'd ask, but you never did.

I doubt you ever will.

...but this hasn't happened, yet.

So I play some records and erase my current thoughts; I run on this jukebox emotion. The songs tell me what to feel.

...and that's something I can't come up with myself; an emotion to feel.

I need you to choose my emotions for me.

_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _

"Hang the DJ."

-The Smiths,"Panic"

____________

Listening to: "Wicked Little Town" by Hedwig and the Angry Inch, the Tommy Gnosis version.



<<before - after>>

The Weather Underground - 2008-11-12
- - 2008-05-06
She knows I can read. - 2008-05-06
William Jacobson - 2008-05-02
Lost Boys - 2008-04-30



everything Claudia (2003-2008)