Driven
2003-09-15 @ 8:13 p.m.


Lets twist in and around these marked points
Not quite connecting the dots
but all the while driving you crazy
Driving you insane
Driving
Swerving in and out of
the traffic in our minds

...and Green Light says go
So we go
Faster
and faster
Deeper into this maze
This labyrinth
of city streets
and streets
Street lights
Blinking lights
Blinking
Rapid Eye Movement
and sleep
Deep sleep

Yellow light, and we're cautioned
We're advised to go slower
Slow down
Beware, it's coming
from the other direction
but it's not coming just yet
Held back by a wall
a barrier
Created by a red light
An angry, red light
...and now it's ours

This red light is ours

Manic, blaring, shouting with no voice
STOP!
or so we're supposed to
but we don't
We just go faster
and faster
Deeper into this maze
This labyrinth
of city streets
and streets
Street lights
Blinking lights
Blinking
Rapid Eye Movement
and sleep
Deep sleep
Ready for the crash?

Green light waves it's flag once more
Ready to go?
Or are you too caught up in the
Sights of twisted metal
and broken glass
Shattered plastic
and a broken girl

Broken girl amongst the broken glass
We told you to stop...
You were moving too fast
Too fast for us
Too fast for your own good
and you were driving away
You drove yourself away
...because you're driven to fail

_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _

I was supposed to take pictures around school this week for Photo Club, but I was the only person, I believe, who listened, and turned out to be the only one to actually bring a camera to school. I felt dumb, and I didn't have the nerve to ask people for their picture, so I didn't take any...

I would have taken some of the "Indie Boy" (my new obsession), for he is a cutie, and I'm over "Brian Molko Boy", for it was proved that he is gay. I'd love to be one of his fag hag friends....

_____________

Listening to: "Passive Agressive" by Placebo

<<before - after>>

The Weather Underground - 2008-11-12
- - 2008-05-06
She knows I can read. - 2008-05-06
William Jacobson - 2008-05-02
Lost Boys - 2008-04-30



everything Claudia (2003-2008)